Laura – 24 Years Old – Colombia

Do you need live in childcare?

Laura is available to help with your childcare needs.  She is currently looking after 2 children aged 4 and 7 years old.

Current Host Family’s Comments:

Laura is a super caring, flexible, and committed au pair. Our kids absolutely love her and even sometimes try to make excuses to stay home and play with her, rather than attend their scheduled outside activities. She recognizes that we are stretched thin at home as a dual-career family and looks for ways to help out without being asked (such as jumping in to do the dishes after dinner, even though she is “off”). She takes total responsibility for the kids as soon as she is on, even if I’m around the house – I really appreciate that she is so proactive about jumping in to help out. 

A family that is supportive of her goals to continue developing her English skills, and encourages her to take advantage of this opportunity to travel and be with friends would be a great fit for her. She is very independent in her free time so she would be a great au pair for families that are concerned about feeling “crowded” having someone in their home. When she isn’t working, she’s doing her own thing and we have lots of family time on our own. But, she is lovely company when she is around! 
It’s obvious that her parents did a beautiful job raising her – she has such good values (without being judgmental of others) and the kindest heart. She appreciates everything we do for her & tries to reciprocate in her own way. She is brave enough to tell you anything you need to know, even when I could tell it was something that was hard to say.

  • Infant and adult CPR trained
  • ​Qualified teacher​
  • Speaks good English
  • Experienced driver
  • Loves walking, biking and exploring new places
  • Loves dance – used to be on a dance team
  • Loves cooking

This is a full-time, live-in position:
45 hours per week, just over $9 per hour (per family, not per child)
Au pairs can also do light housekeeping, laundry, and cooking related to the children.

To learn more about the program please visit my website LOWEN.AUPAIRNEWS.COM

For more information please click here culturalcare.com/lowen

 

Tuesday, 24 March 2020 7:13 PM

Comments

Leave a reply